Pro: Share Projects and Components

With Heatpunk pro you're able to collaborate with your team by sharing projects and components. See below how you can configure your sharing settings. 


Understanding sharing options

You will have the following options when sharing projects and components in Heatpunk:

Note: the Owner of a project will get email notifications when a document from that project is e-signed. The owner will also have Manage permission by default. 


Default sharing 

Each user in a Pro team can configure default sharing settings for the projects and components they create. Navigate to My account > Preferences General and then Default sharing.

In this section, simply select which sharing permissions you would like to be granted automatically when creating a project or component. 

DefaultPermissionsHP.gif

Note: This will only apply to new projects and components. If you would like to share old projects or components, see below for instructions on manual sharing. 


Manual sharing

If you would not like projects or components to share by default, you also have the option to share individual projects or components manually. You will also have the option to transfer ownership to another user when sharing manually. 

Note: You can only configure sharing permissions on projects and components you own or have manage access to.

Sharing a project 

You can share a project via your list of projects on the My Projects page, or via the project overview page on a specific project.

Once you have found the project you want to share, you can then view who has access to a project and edit their permissions.

image.png

If you are not the owner of a project or do not have manage permissions, you will not be able to configure the sharing on a project: 

image.png

If a user with manage permissions has shared on a project, you will see them in the list of 'People and groups with access': 

image.png

Sharing a component

If you are using custom components in Heatpunk, you can share those owned by you with other members of your team. Select My Components from the left sidebar and then select the component type to find the component you want to share.

Click the share icon to configure sharing for the component. As with projects, you can then view who has access to the component and choose which permissions to give.

Warning: You need to share both the manufacturer group and the individual component.

image.png


Viewing projects shared with you

To view projects shared with you, make sure this option is selected in the project list page: 

image.png

Projects owned by others will say Owned by [name] in the top right corner of the project:

image.png


If you're having trouble with any of these permissions or would like to share with individual members of your team rather than the whole team, get in touch with our support team.


Revision #14
Created 16 May 2025 10:03:28
Updated 3 August 2026 11:23:16 by Saira Noor