Pro: Share Projects and Components With Heatpunk pro you're able to collaborate with your team by sharing projects and components. See below how you can configure your sharing settings.  Understanding sharing options You will have the following options when sharing projects and components in Heatpunk: View : Users will be able to view projects or use the component, but not edit it. Edit : Users will be able to view and make changes to the project or component.  Manage : Users will be able view, edit and permanently delete the project or component, transfer ownership of the project and change or remove other users or team's access to the project or component Note : the Owner of a project will get email notifications when a document from that project is e-signed . The owner will also have Manage permission by default.  Default sharing  Each user in a Pro team can configure default sharing settings for the projects and components they create. Navigate to My account > Preferences >  General and then Default sharing. In this section, simply select which sharing permissions you would like to be granted automatically when creating a project or component.  Note : This will only apply to new projects and components. If you would like to share old projects or components, see below for instructions on manual sharing.  Manual sharing If you would not like projects or components to share by default, you also have the option to share individual projects or components manually. You will also have the option to transfer ownership to another user when sharing manually.  Note : You can only configure sharing permissions on projects and components you own or have manage access to. Sharing a project  You can share a project via your list of projects on the My Projects page, or via the project overview page on a specific project. From your project list on the My Projects page - click on the share icon on the project you want to share   From the  project overview page of a specific project - click on the share icon in the top left of the project. Once you have found the project you want to share, you can then view who has access to a project and  edit their permissions . Select permissions : Select from the drop downs which permissions you'd like given on the project Change owner : If you are the owner of a project or have manage permissions, you will see the option to  Transfer ownership . Click this to view the list of users you can transfer to and select the new owner.  Share link : Click the copy icon to give someone a direct link to view the project. They will need to also have the right sharing access Save : Click Save to confirm any changes If you are  not the owner  of a project or  do not have manage permissions , you will not be able to configure the sharing on a project:  If a user with manage permissions has shared on a project, you will see them in the list of 'People and groups with access':  Sharing a component If you are using custom components in Heatpunk, you can share those owned by you with other members of your team. Select My Components from the left sidebar and then select the component type to find the component you want to share. Click the share icon to configure sharing for the component. As with projects, you can then view who has access to the component and choose which permissions to give. Warning : You need to share both the manufacturer group and the individual component. Viewing projects shared with you To view projects shared with you, make sure this option is selected in the project list page:  Projects owned by others will say  Owned by [name] in the top right corner of the project: If you're having trouble with any of these permissions or would like to share with individual members of your team rather than the whole team, get in touch with our support team .