Pro: Team Management

This guide applies to pro versions of Heatpunk

Team management allows you to have control over who is on your Heatpunk Team and the permissions (role type) they have. 


Managing your team

You can manage your team settings in Pro Account Settings > General. The team owner and any users with the admin role type can add and remove users, as well as change their role type.

image.png

Role types 

With Heatpunk pro, different members of the team can have different levels of access. The roles available are:

Adding or removing users

To add users, you’ll need the individual’s name and email address (they do not need an existing Heatpunk account). You can then choose the user’s role. This role can be changed at anytime. 

image.png

The cost for adding a new user will be proportional to how much time is left until your next charge date and subsequent direct debits will be automatically updated. 

To remove a user, click on the icon beside their details. This will disable their account and remove them from the subscription. The owner account cannot be removed so ensure it is under a company email address.

Editing users

User names or email addresses cannot be edited here. This can only be done while logged into the relevant account. If you've made a typo when adding a new user to your team, get in touch with the support team. 

​See here for information on sharing projects and components between team members.


​Still Need Help? / Want to know more?

Contact Support: If you've got further questions, get in touch with our support team at help@heatpunk.co.uk (UK) or help@heatpunk.ie (IE). If you are experiencing a bug, to help us look into your issue faster, please include the email address of your account, the name of the project and screenshots of any unexpected behaviour.


Revision #6
Created 13 November 2024 11:22:57
Updated 30 September 2026 14:18:21 by Emma